All Rise to End with Season 3 at OWN — Premiere Date for Final 10 Episodes Set

all rise

The courtroom drama series “All Rise” on OWN will conclude after its upcoming third season. The final 10 episodes (Season 3B), starring and executive produced by Simone Missick, are set to premiere on Saturday, September 16 at 9 pm on OWN.

This announcement officially confirms that the show will not be returning for a fourth season. As previously reported by Deadline in March, the cast had already been released by Warner Bros. Television, the producing studio, ahead of the Season 3B run, and cancellation was anticipated.

Tina Perry, President of OWN, expressed pride in the series’ impact in highlighting strong and accomplished Black female characters. She thanked the creative collaborators, talented cast, and crew for their dedication to the show.

READ: 60+ TV Shows Canceled, Ending, or Removed From Streamers in 2023

The NAACP Image Award-nominated series offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of those working within the justice system at a busy Los Angeles courthouse. It continues its story right after the tumultuous “Smash and Grab” case, which left the courthouse in disarray and many lives hanging in the balance.

Apart from Simone Missick as ‘Judge Lola Carmichael,’ the ensemble cast includes Wilson Bethel as Judge Carmichael’s best friend, Deputy District Attorney ‘Mark Callan,’ Jessica Camacho as public defender ‘Emily Lopez,’ J. Alex Brinson as bailiff-turned-public defender ‘Luke Watkins,’ Ruthie Ann Miles as Lola’s judicial assistant ‘Sherri Kansky,’ Lindsay Mendez as victim advocate ‘Sara Castillo,’ Lindsey Gort as defense attorney ‘Amy Quinn,’ and Marg Helgenberger as ‘Judge Lisa Benner.’ Recurring cast members include Samantha Marie Ware as law clerk Vanessa “Ness” Johnson, Paul McCrane as Judge Jonas Laski, Suzanne Cryer as Deputy District Attorney Maggie Palmer, Roger Guenveur Smith as Judge Marshall, Christian Keyes as Robin Taylor, and Ian Anthony Dale as Louis Bravo.

“All Rise” is led by executive producers Dee Harris-Lawrence, Simone Missick, Michael M. Robin, and Len Goldstein, with production by Warner Bros. Television. The show garnered nominations for Outstanding Drama Series at the 2021 NAACP Image Awards and the Black Reel Awards for Television in 2020. Missick also earned Outstanding Actress nominations at the NAACP Image Awards and Black Reel Awards for Television in both 2020 and 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: